Relationships are seasonal…

And ours is on a break.

Indifference took the place of a once warm, relaxed, and free-spirited talks we used to have.

We exchanged stories but the connection was missing. It was as if I was seated next to someone I’ve just met hours ago.

I walked again on that road we used to walk on.
Melancholy stepped in and kept me company.

No, I believe this isn’t our season ender yet.
It’s just on a break.
Only Heaven knows when the next episode of our brand new season will start.

One thought on “Relationships are seasonal…

Leave a Reply

