Close Your Eyes

When the future gets real tough
And silence speaks too much.
I’ll reach my hands to you.

I’ll be all you need, close your eyes and just believe.

Love, it can break your heart,
But that’s where true love starts.
Trust me, I’ll show you.
Life, it can beat you down,
But I’ll still be around.
There’s nothing I can’t do.

I’ll be all you need, close your eyes and just believe.

Life is shorter than you think,
It can get lost inside a blink.
Don’t let it pass you by.
And me, I’ve loved you from the start,
You’re the blood that beats my heart.
Search and you’ll find me.

I’ll be all you need, close your eyes and just believe.

*******************************************
The melody of this song from my current favorite Dave Barnes is not so outstanding as his other songs but the lyrics is simply remarkable–the kind that would just struck your heart right from the start.

It is God’s love song for me. It is God’s love song for us.

This song was written by a human but the words were provided by God. It was God who wrote this song through Dave Barnes to remind everybody that yes, life can be tough at times but no matter what, He’ll always be there for us because His love is unconditional and goes beyond all seasons of our lives.

So when at times you feel out of tune in the melody of this life, look up and feel the love of God embracing and surrounding you. God is love and He is always true to His promises.

Leave a Reply

