One Day…

Nature-LonleyWomanWatchingSunset

 

One day, I know everything will change.

Things will not be the same as they used to be.

We will be living our own separate lives.

One day, we might be deprived of the chance to see each other again.

Communication might just become another luxury thing to do.

One day, you might pass by that place we once shared happy moments at and you might remember me.

The exact place where we sat, sang, ate, laughed, or even cried together.

I hope that when you will  recall those times, you will smile.

A simple smile that could make visible the happiness in your heart at the thought that once upon a time, we became very special friends.

One day, you will just be part of my memory.

The songs we once sang together will just be part of my life’s old playlist,

Songs, which when played, will definitely bring back good, old, sweet memories.

One day, I might  be looking at old photos of us together and smile at how we were once inseparable.

One day, I know I won’t be able to let my tears stop to flow when I remember all of the times we’ve shared.

Just thinking that this special bond might one day end, I could already feel a deep pinch in my heart.

I hope when that day will come that we will just be part of each other’s memory, you will not forget me.

You will not forget all our happy and sad moments with each other.

I hope that I will not be just ‘another used to be’ in your life.

I hope that even when technology can no longer bring us closer, you will still remember me.

I hope that you will remember me with a smile and still keep for me a special spot in your heart.

As for me, your place in my heart is already guaranteed.

No one can ever take that place even if I will meet thousands of people.

I will never forget that once in my life, I met you and you became a very special part of my existence.

One day, I will look back at our times together and I know, I would still be wishing for them to happen all over again.

You are one of my favorite episodes in my life’s story.

Your impact in my life will go on until I breathe my last.

I hope you know how thankful I am for your life and your friendship.

But until that day, I am hoping we can be friends for as long as we can stand each other’s silly jokes and dramas.

I am seriously hoping that ‘one day’ will not happen very soon.

Because I am already used to having you around….

Leave a Reply

